We wanted to alert you all about two JD Edwards software upgrade consideration messages from our friends at Oracle.  

The first focuses on World customers: 

“JD Edwards World A9.2 Upgrade Experience Web Conference with A9.2 Live Customer on June 2nd.

Please join us for an upcoming web conference with David Bryant, VP/CFO, Maxco Supply, Inc. and John Schiff, VP and GM, JD Edwards World to hear about David’s recent upgrade experience to A9.2 on Tuesday, June 2nd at 9:00 AM MDT.
  
We are using the Oracle Web Conference tool for this meeting.  This will enable us to record the presentation so that we can post for future viewing.  If you have not yet used this tool in the past, please ensure that you sign into the conference early to enable any desktop updating that might be necessary.  For additional questions about this webinar, please contact Lorrie Noll at lorrie.noll@oracle.com or at 704-786-4603.
 
Time:  11am EST, 10am CDT, 9am MDT, 8am PDT
Dial-in:  Toll-free 888-967-2253
Meeting ID = 888317
Passcode = 3344767
 
Web Conference:   conference.oracle.com <https://conference.oracle.com/imtapp/app/prelogin.uix>
 
Conference ID =   144398522
Conference Key = A92

When entering your name, please indicate your company as well in (  ). If you cannot get into the audio portion of the conference, please exit the web conference, and sign back in – selecting the “LISTEN” option in the pop up window – this will enable you to listen to the web conference via your pc.  You can also dial in and listen to the webcast through your phone using the dial in information above.” 

The second message is for both EnterpriseOne and World customers: 

“With your current emphasis on quick payback, would you like to have an interactive tool to quantify the benefits of upgrading your JD Edwards World or JD Edwards EnterpriseOne applications? What about a customizable tool that can show the savings associated with upgrading old IBM servers to new IBM Power servers?
 
IBM and JD Edwards created a web-based, upgrade tool to help you identify strategic drivers, conduct a brief benefits analysis, and demonstrate the significant value you could achieve by upgrading your current ERP solution and your IBM platform. This tool also has a video tutorial to provide a user-friendly experience and show you how to tailor the parameters to meet your specific needs and business scenarios.
 
Please click on this link to start exploring JD Edwards & IBM ROI benefits:
http://k.kmaone.com/JdeUpgradeTool
 
For more information about the JD Edwards World upgrade, please contact Barbara Canham at barbara.canham@oracle.com or 303.334.4558 and about the JD Edwards EnterpriseOne upgrade, please contact Dennia Clarke at dennia.clarke@oracle.com or 303-334-8516.

For additional IBM information, please contact Rochelle Schaetten at rochelle@us.ibm.com <mailto:rochelle@us.ibm.com>  or 877-576-2254.” 

As always, we welcome any comments.

Advertisements